Our vision

Solutions in line with patients' needs

Serenity Medical Services is a French society located in the Brain and Spine institute, localized in La Pitié Salpêtrière Hospital, the largest European Hospital. Our services aim at helping healthcare profesionnals to increase interpretations’ interactivities and auto-evaluations in order to limit diagnosis errors and increase the accessibility to electrophysiological exams.

Equipe

Hervé Vespignani, after his studies at the Faculty of Medicine of Nancy, became head of functional neurological exploration in 1992 and then head of the neurology and neurological functional exploration department of Nancy University Hospital from 2000 to 2015. Vice Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of Nancy from 1994 to 2002, he was the coordinator of the national teaching of EEG (clinical neurophysiology degree) and epileptology (epileptology degree) for more than 20 years . Co-director of the research group ESPaCE (Study of Physiological Signals Applied to Cognition and Epilepsy), he has developed his main research works in the field of EEG and SEEG signal processing, from facial recognition to identification of several non-epileptic psychogenic seizures and treatment of narcolepsy. Retired from the public service since September 2015, he founded the CEREVES group (Centers for Study, Research, and Assessment of Wakefulness and Sleep) dedicated to the management of sleep disorders and vigilance.
Samir Medjebar started a business in medical education while starting his Pharmacy studies. Following his doctorate of pharmacy in health economics, he joined the world of health consulting at IMS before obtaining an international MBA specialized in Finance. He then worked at GSK before joining a start-up specializing in clinical data collection in real time. At Serenity Medical Services, Samir is Chief Executive and is responsible for national and international deployment.
At the crossroads of Neuroscience research and Health Industry Marketing, Elise Sakkat thrives in the field of medical startups. Elise is the cornerstone of telemedicine at Serenity Medical Services with a 360-degree view of service and availability that allows her to keep up with the operational even outside of conventional hours. She is in charge of the general functioning of telemedicine at Serenity Medical Services subsidiary.

Medical Director

Pr. Hervé
Vespignani

Hervé Vespignani, after his studies at the Faculty of Medicine of Nancy, became head of functional neurological exploration in 1992 and then head of the neurology and neurological functional exploration department of Nancy University Hospital from 2000 to 2015. Vice Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of Nancy from 1994 to 2002, he was the coordinator of the national teaching of EEG (clinical neurophysiology degree) and epileptology (epileptology degree) for more than 20 years . Co-director of the research group ESPaCE (Study of Physiological Signals Applied to Cognition and Epilepsy), he has developed his main research works in the field of EEG and SEEG signal processing, from facial recognition to identification of several non-epileptic psychogenic seizures and treatment of narcolepsy. Retired from the public service since September 2015, he founded the CEREVES group (Centers for Study, Research, and Assessment of Wakefulness and Sleep) dedicated to the management of sleep disorders and vigilance.

Chief executive

Dr. Samir
Medjebar

Samir Medjebar started a business in medical education while starting his Pharmacy studies. Following his doctorate of pharmacy in health economics, he joined the world of health consulting at IMS before obtaining an international MBA specialized in Finance. He then worked at GSK before joining a start-up specializing in clinical data collection in real time. At Serenity Medical Services, Samir is Chief Executive and is responsible for national and international deployment.

Remote expertise services Manager

Élise
Sakkat

At the crossroads of Neuroscience research and Health Industry Marketing, Elise Sakkat thrives in the field of medical startups. Elise is the cornerstone of telemedicine at Serenity Medical Services with a 360-degree view of service and availability that allows her to keep up with the operational even outside of conventional hours. She is in charge of the general functioning of telemedicine at Serenity Medical Services subsidiary.

Sleep centers Manager

Anne-Sophie
Rössler

17
Interpreter
physicians

To allow a good quality interpretation, Serenity Medical Services is committed to propose skilled interpreters. Among them, several are authors of reference medicine publications.

20
Expert
technicians

To allow a good quality realization, Serenity Medical Services is committed to propose graduated and experienced technicians, experts in EEG realization from preterm infant to adult.

Notre vision

Des solutions en accord avec les besoins des malades

Serenity Medical Services est une société installée depuis 2016 au sein de l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moelle épinière, localisé à l’Hôpital la Pitié-Salpêtrière. Nos services ont pour vocation d’aider les professionnels de santé à favoriser l’interactivité des interprétations et les auto-évaluations pour limiter les erreurs diagnostiques et rendre plus accessible la réalisation d’examens électrophysiologiques.

Equipe

Hervé Vespignani, après ses études à la faculté de médecine de Nancy, devient chef de l’exploration fonctionnelle de neurologie en 1992 puis chef du service de neurologie et d’explorations fonctionnelles neurologiques du CHU de Nancy de 2000 à 2015. Vice doyen de la faculté de médecine de Nancy de 1994 à 2002, il a été le coordonnateur de l’enseignement national de l’EEG (DIU de neurophysiologie clinique) et de l’épileptologie (DIU d’épileptologie) pendant plus de 20 ans. Co-directeur du groupe de recherche ESPaCE (Étude des Signaux Physiologiques appliquée à la Cognition et à l’Epilepsie), il a développé ses principaux travaux de recherche dans le domaine du traitement du signal EEG et SEEG, de la reconnaissance du visage à l’identification de plusieurs crises psychogènes non épileptiques et au traitement de la narcolepsie. En retraite de la fonction publique depuis septembre 2015, il a fondé le groupe CEREVES (Centres d’Etude et de Recherche, d’Evaluation de la Vigilance et du Sommeil) dédié à la prise en charge des troubles du sommeil et de la vigilance. Il est actuellement Directeur médical de Serenity Medical Services et Directeur du projet neurosciences au sein d’ELSAN.
Samir Medjebar a créé une entreprise dans l'enseignement médical alors qu'il commençait ses études de Pharmacie. Suite à son doctorat de pharmacie en économie de la santé, il a rejoint le monde du conseil en santé chez IMS avant d'obtenir un MBA international spécialisé en Finance. Il a ensuite travaillé chez GSK avant de rejoindre une première start up spécialisée dans le collecte de données clinique en temps réel. Au sein de Serenity Medical Services, Samir est à la tête du pôle Business et est responsable du déploiement national et international.
À la croisée de la recherche en Neurosciences et du Marketing en industrie de Santé, Elise Sakkat s’épanouie dans le milieu des startups médicales. Elise est la pierre angulaire de Serenity Medical Services avec une vision à 360 du service et une disponibilité qui lui permet de suivre l’opérationnel même en dehors des horaires conventionnels. Elle est chargée du bon fonctionnement général de la filiale Serenity Medical Services.

Directeur médical

Pr. Hervé
Vespignani

Hervé Vespignani, après ses études à la faculté de médecine de Nancy, devient chef de l’exploration fonctionnelle de neurologie en 1992 puis chef du service de neurologie et d’explorations fonctionnelles neurologiques du CHU de Nancy de 2000 à 2015. Vice doyen de la faculté de médecine de Nancy de 1994 à 2002, il a été le coordonnateur de l’enseignement national de l’EEG (DIU de neurophysiologie clinique) et de l’épileptologie (DIU d’épileptologie) pendant plus de 20 ans. Co-directeur du groupe de recherche ESPaCE (Étude des Signaux Physiologiques appliquée à la Cognition et à l’Epilepsie), il a développé ses principaux travaux de recherche dans le domaine du traitement du signal EEG et SEEG, de la reconnaissance du visage à l’identification de plusieurs crises psychogènes non épileptiques et au traitement de la narcolepsie. En retraite de la fonction publique depuis septembre 2015, il a fondé le groupe CEREVES (Centres d’Etude et de Recherche, d’Evaluation de la Vigilance et du Sommeil) dédié à la prise en charge des troubles du sommeil et de la vigilance. Il est actuellement Directeur médical de Serenity Medical Services et Directeur du projet neurosciences au sein d’ELSAN.

Directeur commercial

Dr. Samir
Medjebar

Samir Medjebar a créé une entreprise dans l'enseignement médical alors qu'il commençait ses études de Pharmacie. Suite à son doctorat de pharmacie en économie de la santé, il a rejoint le monde du conseil en santé chez IMS avant d'obtenir un MBA international spécialisé en Finance. Il a ensuite travaillé chez GSK avant de rejoindre une première start up spécialisée dans le collecte de données clinique en temps réel. Au sein de Serenity Medical Services, Samir est à la tête du pôle Business et est responsable du déploiement national et international.

Responsable opérationnelle

Élise
Sakkat

À la croisée de la recherche en Neurosciences et du Marketing en industrie de Santé, Elise Sakkat s’épanouie dans le milieu des startups médicales. Elise est la pierre angulaire de Serenity Medical Services avec une vision à 360 du service et une disponibilité qui lui permet de suivre l’opérationnel même en dehors des horaires conventionnels. Elle est chargée du bon fonctionnement général de la filiale Serenity Medical Services.
17
Médecins
interprétateurs

Pour permettre une interprétation et une réalisation de qualité, Serenity Medical Services s’engage à vous proposer les techniciens et interprétateurs les plus expérimentés de France. Parmi eux, nombreux sont des auteurs d’ouvrages qui font offices de référence en médecine.

15
Techniciens
experts

Pour permettre une interprétation et une réalisation de qualité, Serenity Medical Services s’engage à vous proposer les techniciens et interprétateurs les plus expérimentés de France. Parmi eux, nombreux sont des auteurs d’ouvrages qui font offices de référence en médecine.